Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that youngsters ought to learn how to be a good member of society from their parents while others believe that school should teach this. Although fathers and mothers can teach social manners to their offspring, I believe that school and other institutions are the best places for a child to grow as a socially responsible member of it. On the one hand, most fathers and mothers are busy with their work for living a better life and creating a better future for their children. Working from nine in the morning to six in the evening is very exhausting and spending time with juniors after work does not give any entertainment. Moreover, some individuals have to bring office work at home. For example, more than ninety per cent of couples are working in the USA and they get very little time to interact with their loved ones. Thus, I think parents do not get enough time to teach about social rules. On the other hand, young people spend most of their time in schools and there they interact with teachers and fellow classmates. Teachers can guide them with real-life experience on how to behave with friends and what are the good things for society. For instance, In, Australia the education board has incorporated a new subject called "Social Behaviour and Responsibilities " in junior high school. Hence, I believe that institutes are the best places to learn about social duties. In conclusion, whilst a person can learn how to be a responsible citizen from his parents, it is quite impossible for parents to make time for that and it is, therefore, better if schools take as their responsibilities.