Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings.Some people find it is positive while others think it is negative development.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether or not the rapid development of artificial intelligence has been a subject of heated discussion.In this essay, I will examine both the merits and demerits of this trend as well as provide my personal view,which believes that the negative influences of this issue are more glaring. On the one hand, computers remained various virtues,especially being a productive workforce for humans. Due to the fact that automatic devices work faster than employees and it helps people to mitigate mistakes by error correction functions installed in devices. A recently published study illustrates that in many countries, there are numerous automatic machines in shopping centres to foot the bill. In addition, the expansion of this trend contributes to business growth because the consumption of computers is enlarged. In spite of the advantages mentioned, I support the view that the disadvantages of this growing development are more significant. To begin with, it obstructs the growth of human intelligence. This opinion is supported by the example that most students depend on Qanda which is an application that solves Math exercises instead of finding a solution by themself. It leads to a serious consequence that children would become ‘a couch potato’. Besides, artificial intelligence as robots could replace people and less skilled workers become unemployed. For instance,most people with a high income tend to buy automatic machines for washing clothes, mopping the floor or washing dishes… Therefore, the helpers will have lower incomes or be satisfied. On balance,having considered the points employed by both sides of the argument, I reckon that the drawbacks of this problem outweigh its benefits.