In many situations, people who break the law should be warned instead of punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent years have witnessed a host of circumstances about those who do not respect the law. However, some people are of the opinion that those who do not follow the law should be acknowledged, whilst others hold the view that they should not be warned but be punished. I agree with the latter one; however, there are some issues to consider. There are some positive sides to warning families who defer perpetrators. First and foremost, the most significant one is that they can receive the opportunity to act in better ways. It is true that almost all people may not know the actual law to behave, so they sometimes can break it in some possible ways. An outstanding example of this is that some drivers tend to carelessly drive to the restricted areas where the policies do not allow the drivers to get in without the cleared boards, so the drivers should be known before they have to pay the bill. Last but not least, another one is that most people can be cheated by others to do the wrong things. This is because the real perpetrators are more likely to influence innocent people to act the crime. If they are educated in civilizational ways, they do not tend to act in the wrong circumstances. Even though there are various cons in the previous paragraph, I hold the view that punishing folk who act in inappropriate ways has a host of beneficial reasons. To begin with, the peace of society is the most relevant one to be concerned about. While it may true that warning to criminals had a chance to reduce the crime. It still appears to be the case, however, that the punishment could reduce the crime rate significantly. To illustrate, when the most crowds are getting to be punished, they are afraid of getting it, resulting in the encouragement of being good manners. Finally, not only the peace of society but also the reputation of laws should be taken into consideration. If some communities can break the laws, how respected the laws should be, which, in turn, might well result in the increase of the number of perpetrators. To conclude, although there are several boons of warning perpetrators, in my point of view, the positive sides of the punishment outweigh them. Were people to act in the legal ways, there is more likely that the society will be enjoyable.