Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People who are always ready to learn are those who achieve great objectives in their life. Many believe that people who are living in the current period does not value their past life. I strongly disagree with this opinion, because the past can teach a lot of new things and it would be beneficial to the citizens in the present. Firstly, every individual can learn from their mistakes and try to correct them in their present life. Furthermore,by learning about past events, residents are able to walk on the right path and choose the correct decisions. For instance, students crack the most competitive exams because they solve their mistakes that had happened in the past. Even though residents love to live in the present so that they can avoid disbalance their mental state but important lessons always lie in the past. Moreover, discoveries are based on past research and knowledge. There might be some diseases which harmful to the current generation and for that scientists have to learn about its past history. For example, take the transport system and mainly the railways. In the beginning, charcoal was used to provide energy to the trains, after the industrial revolution engineers upgraded to more advanced systems but the core principles were available in the past. Hence, it is essential to acknowledge our past because it can aid to create a lot of new inventions. To summarise, learning about our past has so many advantages and it would generate a huge amount of differences in the future.