The gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider; the rich are becoming richer, and the poor are getting even poorer. What problems can the situation cause? What can be done to reduce this gap?

The divide between rich and poor nations is an issue that does not seem to be going away and this gap is getting more and more expansive. This is a problem that we must overcome in order to create a better future. First and foremost, the lack of education is a prominent reason. Poor families cannot afford for their children to go to school as they have to pay for tuition fees, learning tools and many other fees. Without any education, these children would not find a better job and they would keep being poor. Besides, overpopulation is also one of the reasons for inequality between rich and poor nations. Natural sources are declining because of overpopulation. For instance, in the last two,decades the population in India has just doubled and due to this, the government is unable to fulfil the fundamental needs of people and resulting in poverty. The last cause is the development of technology. In a world where technology has become a crucial factor of economic growth, technological advances have had a significant impact on society. It is very difficult to lower the gap between wealthy and unwealthy countries, but it is not impossible. Firstly, it is important for authorities to pay attention to personal development, such as education and technology, which are the keys to boosting them in the future. Moreover, the government can even provide education for free for the ones who cannot afford it. Furthermore, developed nations should come forward together to provide essential aids to poor nations by helping them financially and developing countries should give the necessary information about population control. Because of that, the difference between rich and poor countries will end. In conclusion, one of the main causes of the difference between rich and poor countries is illiteracy and solving this problem requires much effort from governments and international bodies. Together we could minimize the gap and circumstances better for poor countries.