Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at 7 years old at least. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Which age kids should start formal schooling has been a controversial topic in the past few years. While some reckon that children can completely go into formal education at early years, I hold a belief that starting formal education at the ages of approximately from 6 to 7 is suitable for preparing the mindset of learning in a serious way. On the one hand, some believe that it is possible to begin school at a young age, for several reasons. First of all, modern parents tend to teach their kids independence, so formal education plays a necessary role in enhancing children being more mature and taking responsibility for their actions. Moreover, formal schooling can give a hand for kids to prepare for the future such as the basic knowledge on a daily basis, or useful skills. In Vietnam, children start learning the alphabet, basic calculates when turning to 3 or 4 years due to the opinion of most parents who have hopes that are better than their peers and pursuing higher education in a faster way. It can be said that there exist beneficial advantages when learning formal education at a young age. On the other hand, I think that children gain more benefits at a later age because of a variety of outcomes. Apparently, it is important to see childhood times as a vital part in life, when kids make a need to spend times with treasure relationships including family, and friends, explore themself with favorite habits by having outside activities. Before the age of 6, dealing with homeworks in formal education can detrimental affect the ways they grow up, and lead to a source of stress. For example, Vietnamese students attend formal schooling at 6 years old, it seems perfect for kids to have enough mental preparation for the new period of their life. Therefore, it goes without saying that it might more beneficial for children to enjoy not only fully childhood, but also they need to prepares the needs before be ready to go into formal schooling. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is suitable for children to learn at the later ages such as 6 or 7 years old, because they can get enough skills and mental preparations before getting ready to experience formal education. However, there are positive effects for children when going into education schooling at an early age that can be more mature or lead independent lives on their own.