There are currently many endangered species at risk of extinction and it’s equally important to save all of them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are those who hold the view that we should protect a large number of animals and plants, which are facing a critical risk of extinction, in an equal manner. While all species might impact the sustainable ecology and the environment, I strongly believe that we should prioritise some crucial species, as we should overcome other serious environmental problems worldwide. To begin, protecting animals and plants, which are facing the risk of extinction, is significantly an important attitude towards protecting our environment. For example, it has been a long time since eating whales has been restricted in Japan, to reduce negative impacts on our ecological lifecycles. This countermeasure for saving animals ' lives would be significantly meaningful, as whales play a immensely important role in the ocean ecology, controlling the number of small creatures by eating them in an environmentally adequate way. However, while all lives of animals and plants impact our environment ecologically, we should prioritise particular species, which are fundamental for the ecology. As we also need to tackle countless other serious environmental issues, such as deforestation, climate change and ocean pollution, it is not realistic to handle all the risks of extinction which are concerned about a large number of species. Therefore, prioritising these risks of extinction is the key to not only protecting critical species but also leading to the improvement in a variety of environmental problems. In summary, while there are risks for the extinction of animals and plants worldwide, I wholeheartedly believe that we should handle these risks in a thorough manner, by considering the level of negative impacts on ecology and balancing other critical environmental issues to lead ourselves to a more sustainable environment and eco-friendlier lifestyles.