Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that horizontal sports should be banned by governments, others believe that there is freedom for everyone to play any sports or activities they like. In my point of view, I would argue that all individuals have the right to play any sports or activity and I would disagree on the aspect of banning dangerous sports. First and foremost, for those who feel that dangerous sports should be restricted to play, such as ice skiing, boxing, and jumping. These activities can lead to severe injuries and fatalities, increasing injury can impact several sectors, especially in healthcare service. The burden on the healthcare system, diminishing the quality of healthcare service that is provided to patients due to a limitation of facilities and laborers. Once the rates of patients decrease, hospitals can maintain the service more efficiently. However, whether a restriction of dangerous sports provides benefits, I would argue that all individuals have the right to choose their own choices and activities. Once they have freedom to choose, it allows people to enhance their mental resilience. For instance, boxing, which is the sport that helps people to maintain their mental stability while they are facing a risky circumstance like a thief. Therefore, they can protect themselves and deal with it. Furthermore, there is benefit in economic growth. For example, bullfighting in Spain, which is a cultural sport. This extreme sport can increase tourists in the country and improve local economies. In conclusion, although it is true that banning dangerous sports has benefits in healthcare services, I firmly believe that personal freedom is paramount, such as mental resilience and economic growth.