Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

For many employers, a job advertisement calling for a highly skilled candidate would be a bare minimum requirement for an ideal candidate. This essay discusses the two different beliefs to ensure a well-paying job either with a high qualification or having a great work experience. Moreover, I would like to add my opinion on both viewpoints. To begin with, a job seeker who has completed a university degree shows ambition and a desire to better themselves such as traits that can pave the way for a solid career. A strong academic achievement can hold a powerful match into how a new hire will perform in the workplace. Additionally, having a degree with many other skills, for instance, seeking out the evidence of internships, projects, and extra-curricular activities can help the employer to get a better judgement on the individual's candidacy. On the other hand, there is no denying that real-world skills and practical experience offer benefits that go beyond the classroom. Applicants with good experience in a relevant position are generally preferred to secure a job. Even if the candidate has acquired whatever new skills the employer requires, its continued learning and keeping up with the industry trends will show its potential. Overall, in the ideal case, an individual can show that he has both the education and work experience that he has acquired to excel in the chosen line of work. However, in my opinion, in an increasingly competitive job industry where most of the candidates are in-demand to fill the most difficult roles, hiring managers are looking to expand the prior knowledge technical skills, and look at the applicants with strong cultural fit and soft skills to adapt to the industry.