being a celebrity such as a famous star or sport personality brings problems as well as benefits. do you think being a celebrity has more benefits or more problems?

Being a celebrity is a mixed blessing. This has been a debatable topic, whether achieving fame is worth its hassle or not. So, it is needed to take its pros and cons into account. Unquestionably, being a celebrity has a large number of merits. Initially, fame is tied to plenty of chances; a good number of opportunities are opened up when people become renowned. It is evident how fame elevates a person's social standing and changes their profile by leaps and bounds. By and large, most of the well-known personalities enjoy leading a luxurious lifestyle, which generally brings lots of fortunes ranging from having fancy cars and magnificent mansions to possess their own entire islands. Another virtue could be that Celebrities get special treatment wherever they go. From special seats at theatres to VIP tables at restaurants, celebrities are given the advantage of being the preferred customers everywhere they go. A further positive aspect may be that many rules and regulations are overlooked or ease for celebrities. For instance, there is no need to wait in a queue wherever they go and can easily pass the crowded line to become the first one in a row. On the other hand, fame has its own disadvantages which sometimes may seem problematic. Undoubtedly, the strongest would be that celebrities rise to stardom at the expense of their personal space. They are out of a sudden put in the limelight and scrutinized by social media and paparazzi. They might get worried about misleading media, which not only could damage their successful history and reputations in no time but also may have negative impacts on their royalties. In addition, they face problems with who to trust. Their friend zones may be limited due to the fear of being in use by others, so it is widely common for them to have a small group of trusted friends surrounding them. Last but not least, fans sometimes can be seen as a real hassle. They are trying to intrude into their idol's life and even leave comments on the stars' social media pages with no euphemism. To sum up, it is vividly clear that being a famous one is a double-edged sword with the vast majority of benefits and drawbacks, but to my way of thinking, the advantages of being a well-known individual outweigh the disadvantages.