In some areas of the US, a “curfew” is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

It is undeniable that being a teenager is a very important time in a person's life. As a result, some parents restrict them to go out alone after dark to be able to monitor them closely during their crucial stage of life. In the following paragraphs, both benefits and drawbacks of the given statement will be discussed in detail. Imposing a curfew on teenagers is necessary to ensure their safety. ฺBeing at home, kids are under protection by their parents, and they can spend time together doing family activities. Moreover, it is dangerous for kids to go out alone without adults because they will be targeted by thieves or criminals. To illustrate, kids are easier to rob due to their weak physical strength and to convince. In addition, parents will not know if their kids are doing bad things out of their sight especially during nighttime where public safety is lower than the usual hour. However, there are some drawbacks following a curfew enforced on teenagers. Firstly, it is against human's right to confine someone to someplace, even though the aim is to protect their children. Next, kids can learn how to take care of themselves by staying outside without their parents. This action should be carried out with gadgets that can track the kid's location. In conclusion, I believe that it is essential to restrict the young to be outdoor at night without supervision since it can bring unsafe situations which may lead to accidents or death. Additionally, parents need to make sure that kids carry a phone or necessary gadget if needed.