Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Advertising has been one of the most significant tools to promote product distribution among people by their attention's captivation. Some believe, that this way of brand' marketing has become obsolete, while others believe that it still meets its purpose. I firmly believe that the latest opinion is more likely to be true than the former one. Since the beginning, it has been clear that the popularisation of products should be organised and supervised. Thus, it was the starting point of advertising. However, nowadays the original tools are unlikely to win audience's attention. There are several reasons for it, such as old-fashioned choices of ads and its becoming of everyday life's part. For instance, TV ads, billboards, and even popping-up advertisements on the Internet are out of fashion now, as they just gets skipped or missed and is no longer believed by the public. Moreover, there were a lot of cases due to unrealistic specifics of certain products that led to several jurisdictional problems for the companies and huge profits lost from their side. However, advertising is still likely to be used in other ways. Turns out, the marketing sector has not been sitting without any progress. One of the most important rules of advertising is to adjust to modern criteria. Indeed, billboards and other tools from the previous paragraph are no longer in the competition, but using influencers' help has become a new idea. Obviously, it is less affordable since they also charge a promotion fee, but a real-time unboxing and describing of a novel product are more likely to have merits among the targeted audience. For example, social media influencers on Instagram or other platforms are making their reviews online, so the public can be aware of the true nature of their emotions and product features, which is quite a winning characteristic. To conclude, advertising's purpose is to lure people to purchase a promoted product. Unfortunately, classical methods no longer captivate the public's attention, and thus are less persuasive. However, I believe advertising is still on the top, because new methods are proven to be more and more efficient in winning audiences.