The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Issues related to smoking have been frequently discussed these days. Even in today's rapid age of modernization, regardless of well-known severe repercussions that might happen by smoking, more and more people are still addicted to cigarettes. In this essay, I will shed some light on the main causes of this behaviour before proposing two possible solutions to tackle this problem. Admittedly, there is no doubt the majority of smokers get this bad habit when they were teenagers who desire to have attention from their parents and friends. As a result, attention seekers are not only eager to receive approval from their family members but also to look cool, like an adult in front of their peers. Besides, once the youth are vulnerable, they have a tendency to imitate their close ones such as their family, who could set a bad example of the habit that has negative impacts on people's physical and mental health. Therefore, to prevent the youth from turning to the smoking addictive grown-up, it is the case that humanity has to work cooperatively to stop the spread of this behaviour in school. Firstly, thanks to the advance of technology, it is crucial for social media to raise awareness of their students about the negative impact of tobacco. Secondly, the government should create legislation in which high taxes are applied to these toxic products. In addition, a sense of belonging ought to be developed so that the parents can keep an eye on the children before it is too late. All things considered, it seems to me that personal disorder in teen and peers pressure could be the main external factors why smoking has become a matter of concern that is detrimental to people's health. Therefore, so as to reduce the number of addicts, the authorities and educators should take action on this phenomenon. As well as this, strengthening the a Choose an article the show examples family relationship is of the utmost importance.