Crime rates will fall as advances in technology make it easier to detect and prevent crimes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Swelling felonies is one of the widespread issues the world is facing today. The officials are making constant efforts by introducing technology to tackle it. These techniques will help find and prohibit the offences, and I agree. To start with, there are several reasons why I believe it will help in crime management. Firstly, instalment of CCTV cameras. To elaborate, the government set up CCTV cameras in theft-prone areas. This inculcates the fear of being caught in the robbers, discouraging them from participating in such criminal acts. Secondly, these advancements strengthened traceability. To put more light, centralized data stores are being built, storing the information about the criminals. It helps the police to analyze the criminals and their possible future course of action. For instance, if any criminal commits more than five offences in the USA, they label him as a threat to the community. Moreover, digital machines are very effective in eradicating traffic violations. The advanced radar systems can detect traffic breaches and even issue the challan without manual interventions. For instance, in Delhi, expect a challan on the phone within a minute for an Overspeed vehicle. Furthermore, cops use technical gadgets such as watches, location trackers, and these types of equipment enhance their efficacy when combined with their transferable skills and lateral thinking. To conclude, innovation and creativity in technology help reduce crime as it enables the authorities to handle the culprits effectively.