Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults who commit crimes. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate whether an adult or a juvenile should get the same punishment in the prison system. I extremely disagree with this suggestion this is due to two reasons such as juvenile's maturity and protecting their virginity. In this case, there are tons of reasons why we should not have a punishment for all the categories in the prison. Thus, policymakers must not equal between prisoners even if they committed serious crimes. To explain, people vary from each other's when it comes mentally, physically, and psychologically. It is not fair for anyone who has any kind of disabilities to be treated as a healthy human being. This is the same for juveniles because they are not mature yet; this is to say, that they do not have the ability to decide for themselves. Another vital reason why I strongly disagree with any kind of allowing young adults to be in the same cell with an adult is to prevent any kind of sexual harassment. There has been a study in one of the biggest prisons in the world; the Chicago prison, researchers had discovered that one of five gets harassed during serving their sentence. Therefore, we should not equalize the sentences for both of them. Not to mention, mental's hospitals are full of people who got abused while they were in the prison, so why do not prevent this thing from happening in the first place. In conclusion, even if it was argued that everyone should be treated the same in the prison's system I will not ever agree with this viewpoint this is because it is hard for someone in this age to comprehend their action and to prevent any kind of sexual abuse.