These days it is much easier for many people to travel to different countries for tourism than in the past. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, overseas travelling is easier for people than in the past. Although this can decrease the growth of domestic businesses, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages because it can broaden the vision of learning and provide more opportunities for travellers. On the one hand, the easier people be able to travel to other countries, the less development of internal tourism businesses. The domestic tourism industry has to change its strategy in order to focus on a new target group of tourists. Foreigners become the majority of their targets. As a result, this is going to be a huge obstacle for local tourism companies especially in undeveloped countries which their citizens cannot speak English. In order to prepare for this change, employers have to encourage their employees to learn how to communicate in another language which means that the budget needs to be divided. Therefore, another company's project needs to be suspended because of lacking of money. To illustrate, a tour company in remote area in the north of Thailand goes bankrupt because their guide cannot communicate with foreigners. However, I believe that this problem can be solved by proper money management. On the other hand, travellers gain more opportunities to explore the entire world since it is easier for them to go international. They experience new languages and cultures while visiting foreign countries. Learning more about different local lifestyle not only make them understand the diversity of humans but also definitely help them broaden their vision. They no longer insist only on their personal point of view and can adapt themselves well in every stressful situation. For example, in Bangkok, people who travel abroad are twice quicker learning new things than those who don't. In conclusion, even though travel abroad can lower the efficiency of some internal businesses, it pays an important role in providing many useful chances for everyone. For these reasons, the positive far outnumber the negative.