Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the rapid development of technology, It has become ubiquitous to utilize computers in the classroom. Although some are concerned that teaching with computers has negative impacts on students, others believe it is more beneficial. This essay will analyze both assertions and conclude that merits surpass demerits. To begin with, some claim learning through cutting-edge technology is harmful for some reasons. Firstly, glamorous images and videos provided during the class can be a source of distractions and prevent learners from reading printed books and thinking deeply. Many scientific experiments have proved that frequent exposure to the machine reduces the ability of literary understanding. In addition, kids of low-income earners might have trouble purchasing a computer and following the class. However, I contend that making use of computers in the class is more advantageous. Teachers and students can obtain a variety of academic materials, which makes it easy for students to understand various concepts such as complex geometry or internal parts of plants and animals. According to research performed by Korea Development Institute in 2022, graduates of high schools which preferred to adopt technology demonstrate a higher level of academic achievement than those of schools which hesitated to. Furthermore, handling state-of-the-art technology skillfully is a key factor for youngsters to get a head start. Hence, having an opportunity to learn how to deal with artificial intelligence or coding through computers is a crucial element which should be taught in school. To conclude, although computer-using classes can lead to another distraction in thinking and educational inequality by a gap in the amount of earnings, I still think that the performance of students is improved and kids can have a chance to start at an advantageous point in this era of cutting edge technology by making use of computers.