State your opinion. Should kids have phones at a young age?

I think kids should not be given cellphones at a young age, and here is why. As much as they are helpful, they are dangerous. We live in a world where one moment your child is hanging out with you and, the next moment, they are unknowingly talking to a 40-year-old man in an online chat room. Why did I bring this up? First and foremost, my point is that no one under thirteen should have a cell phone. Why thirteen, you may ask? From what I have seen, thirteen-year-olds, teens, wanting to be adults and thinking they are adults tend to think twice of the consequences they will face for their actions. People usually start thinking about consequences when the word "teen" gets added unlike when you do not have that root at twelve. Next, people should not be given phones when young because it can cause bullying. From what we see, schools are trying to prevent bullying. Nevertheless, no matter how hard schools try, they can not stop cyberbullying, thus, leading to problems that may result in a downgrade of a child's self-esteem and confidence. Finally, why parents should wait on gifting their children cellphones is that when a child gets a phone they feel older, and once that feeling kicks in, they will almost immediately want to get social media. By saying yes, parents unknowingly open up their kids to danger. Most kids set their accounts to "public" hoping to grow a following but, instead, attract paedophiles and other dangers. I will not go into too much detail because it would stretch into a novel, but here are a few reasons why I think people should not be given phones at a young age.