Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Some would argue that it is beneficial for countries to have business and cultural communication with other nations, while others believe in this process a state might lose its identity. Although there are some individuals who might mimic the stronger nation's culture, I personally think that diversity and financial freedom happen when trades, languages, foods are exchanged. On the one hand, some would say that weaker national might want to leave their culture or they might be forced to change. A number of people think that if they adopt the clothes, language and accent, others will think he is from a big country and sometimes financially strong states take advantage by imposing some additional unfriendly burden to the neighbours. For example, Bangladesh and India are two friendly states since the birth of Bangladesh and as India has a larger economy, she impose certain barriers to her friend such as the sudden stopping of onion export, they force to show their Television channels in Bangladesh but they do not want to air Bangladeshi channels in India. However, I believe that the general population do not care about such as they just want to have freedom of business and live peacefully. On the other hand, diversity is when a country has different origins people together. trade agreements between two nations do not only make money but also create an environment where they exchange languages, clothes, food and entertainment together. For instance, Malaysia, where local Malay, Chinese and Indian individuals are living in peace and harmony and Malaysia can make business deals with other nations easily because other states know that Malaysia is a country of different cultures and they will value others characters. Thus, I am totally convinced that international trade brings two countries closer. In conclusion, though some high ranked countries put pressure on low ranked, it gives financial security and cultural diversity and it is, therefore, I support increasing trade and cultural exchange.