Some people think young people should follow the tradition of the society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As you know the family is a basic and crucial part of the societies. Therefore it is hailed as the future of any society on the earth. The reason why it is supposed that this nucleus structure takes over and carries the customs and ethics of that civilization from generation to generation for ages. I agree that the youth should better follow the tradition of the nation. Because, as unwritten law, the tradition itself is a tool of code of communication among the members of the family, the public, the nation, and so on. I meant it shows you how to act/react in any circumstances someone faces, like rituals, cults, weddings, funerals, family gatherings. So, it looks like a formula or a recipe of any drug or meal that you know what you would eat and what you would be able to add some other ingredients within its given traditional formulas. Thus, as a member of that association, you and the rest of the meeting of the neighbourhood interact in a smooth way and can easily communicate. The traditions and customs are the common values of that company that comes from over and over past years. Any individual has a right to behave freely, other than obeying or following the lore. But, if that person overdoes or excesses the existing values she or he may face ashaming of surrounding people. She or he may be called an insane or idiot personage to be alienated. Following the traditions as a tool of code of communication other than code of conduct makes smoother communication between and among someone's friends or members of family or members of societal groups. On the contrary, if not following them may trigger or cause misunderstanding or miscommunication, thus it makes someone lonely.