some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Punishment for crimes is obligatory. However, deciding what kind of penalty for each delinquency is not an easy task. Some opinions agree that the punishment should be permanent, while some others said the context should be considered. In this essay, we will discuss both perspectives about giving a sentence for crimes. A fixed penalty for each type of harm is argued to be more objective and convenient to be implemented. If there is a law or guidance to appoint what kind of punishment for certain harms, it will make the process of judgement more objective because all the parties refer to the same standard. It is also an easy way to be implemented for the same or similar crimes at other times. On the other side, probably there are things did not take into consideration while making the law or guidance for sentence. Therefore, the penalty is not fair enough for the suspect. For instance, the thief has an urge to get the money for the hospital bill. He did not have many choices to solve his problem, because of his economic situation. When the chance to rob existed, he would take action to steal. Therefore, motivation should be considered. To conclude, both views are not necessary for the opposite manner. I believe that permanent sentences based on the law or guidance for each kind of wrongdoing are significant to assure objectivity. Even though, while making the decision the circumstances should be taken into account.