transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today. What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

In modern life, mostly in metropolitan towns,delays in public transportation and long journey times are undoubtedly common scenarios.While there are many causes for this phenomenon,appropriate measures should be taken to alleviate the situation. This essay examines the causes and its possible measures for improvement. There are many reasons for the slow movement of transportation and long travel hours. First of all,people from various suburbs need to travel to their workplaces that are based in cities. As a result,an urgent need arises to extend the waiting period to allow adequate time for all the boarders. In addition,there is a large gap between the number of vehicles and the people using them. For example,the population of Sydney has increased ten times from what it had a decade ago.But the transport facilities are limited for the movement of its dwellers. This further elevates traffic congestion.So, immediate action is needed to prevent any worse situation. The public transport issues can be improved by many methods of prevention.The most important method could be allowing flexible work options in businesses in which it can be effectively implemented. For instance,recent research shows that the IT industry delivers more productivity during COVID lockdown, when employees are allowed to work at the comfortability of their home. Additionally, since IT-based industries are in the busiest cities,allowing software workers to have flexible work arrangements can reduce the percentage number of commuters. Consequently,the traffic delays can be eliminated to a great extent.So,commuting can be a hassle-free,enjoyable experience. To conclude, when the need for the elongated pick-up time,limited transport facilities are considered to be the causes for delayed journeys,the essential measures such as flexible work arrangements and the like could help to reduce the problem.In such a situation,it is recommended that actions are taken for the provision of a pleasant travel experience.