Nowadays, many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries, while studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students, it also has a number of disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

A school of thought believes that a plethora of pupils have chances to access foreign courses in many fields and even all courses. It is undeniable that studying in other countries brings about a ton of advantages, however, many others have a diverse opinion. This writer agrees with the former while many drawbacks that it causes are irrefutable. On the one hand, it is evident that studying abroad leads to many troubles for not only students but also their families. First and foremost, studying in another nation could cause people a cultural shock which might put enormous stress on them. To explain, the difference in thinking and appearance is a compelling reason as to why there are always barriers and gaps between every ethnicity. As a result, they easily get many mental problems such as being isolated, and being bullied which directly affects their academic performance and also their ambition in studying and working. Furthermore, the financial problem is one of the challenges that their parents might face. Generally, the tuition in European countries is always double or even triple that in our country which means those who want to give their offspring a chance to study abroad need to pay for not only a huge school fee but also for the accommodation and living cost. On the other hand, the upper hand of this phenomenon are more significant and justified owing to the opportunity to enhance self-skills and also the high likelihood of having a decent job in the future. Firstly, living far from family is one of the challenges that overseas students face. By this chance, they might learn many key skills to exist and live on their own which could make them become another version of themselves. In addition, studying overseas gives students a better educational facility and a bachelor's degree. Consequently, they would find it easier to have a nice job with a handsome salary and social welfare than others. To sum up, while it is irrefutable that overseas students might face many problems, the writer of this essay strongly argues that the benefits which are brought by this trend of studying dominated to some extent.