There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays consequences of globalisation have become an indispensable part of our lives. It gives us many new useful things and ideas. Some people believe that this process has many negative sides, but benefits overweight the cons. On one hand, globalisation has an extremely positive impact on world employment and the availability of different goods. The world labour market provides employees from one country a great opportunity to find jobs in another country. For instance, people from developing economies or states with lower salaries such as Ukraine are moving to developed economies to get high-paying work and the possibility to increase their level of life. Moreover, the connection of transport and trading systems of countries allows people to access goods and services from all over the world. Due to balisation, it is not a problem to find cheap and available things. A good example of this is the opportunity to buy such exotic fruits as mango in almost every shop across Europe. Although sometimes people are spoiled by choice. Turning to another side of the argument, some drawbacks such as loss of national identity and easy spreading of diseases can be problematic. Globalisation leads to the replacement of local culture, literature, language and art by those according to worldwide and popular trends. For example, for national cinematography is quite difficult to compete with well-known Hollywood movies. Furthermore, the ability easily to travel anywhere people want promotes the spreading of infection, especially viral diseases. For instance, the world's transport connections helped Covonavirus to become one of the most common worldwide diseases. In conclusion, globalisation is one of the most useful and crucial processes, which have formed our reality uniting people, cultures and economies. I think that its importance and benefits can not be underestimated and prevail over drawbacks.