Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As technology advances rapidly in the past few decades, remodelling the way we communicate. As we thrive in a constantly changing environment, advanced communication is essential. I strongly agree and I will support my argument with this statement. As we understand that communication keeps people in touch with each other about all happiness and sufferings and sometimes we need to feel closer with the people who lives in another place. In the past, the most well-known communication tool is a written letter. It is simple but quite difficult at the same time. Firstly, the letter might be lost and get damaged along the way to the receiver so they could fail in their communication. Secondly, the handwriting might be hard to read therefore they might misunderstand the real purpose of the writer. Additionally, Identification is not possible. With the new modern communication, it is effortless to talk with other people and no need to wait for a long time for any answers. No one ever imagined that we would be able to see and communicate with someone on the opposite side of the planet. Until we were gifted with modern communication systems like Skype, video calling was a pipe dream. In addition to this, it enabled numerous organizations and their personnel located throughout the globe to communicate online. We can never dispute that contemporary technology provides us with more convenience and easier access to the rest of the world. To conclude, it is obvious that modern communication has more beneficial consequences than a written letter since it is easier, quicker, and more pleasant.