As a student, you have the right to choose your path, especially when talking about study-related. However, some points of view state that students need to take courses, such as science and technology, that are beneficial for the future. I will discuss both perspectives and points supporting my belief in this essay.

As a student, you have the right to choose your path, especially when talking about study-related. However, some points of view state that students need to take courses, such as science and technology, that are beneficial for the future. I will discuss both perspectives and points supporting my belief in this essay. Firstly, letting students choose and plan their future is essential. We can’t speculate about the future, and there is a chance that their courses and jobs will be beneficial. Moreover, for example, if they face some difficulties in their study or workplace, they will have the motivation to solve it as it is their own will that they may like. Seeing society nowadays, it is noticeable that more people aim to have a “work-life balance”, so they can live more enjoyable and less stressful lives. Secondly, the development of technology has significantly increased very fast. If students were instructed to choose technology-related courses, it would dramatically impact the future. However, something must be considered: the advantages sometimes do not outweigh the disadvantages. During their study, I think it depends on their motivation. If they are in a situation that lacks motivation, they tend not to finish their study well. Though technology is developing very fast, there is still a chance that artificial intelligence can replace humans. In conclusion, I prefer that students choose their path by themselves as there may be several drawbacks if restricted. Let students plan, and adults can advise them but not instruct them. Therefore, they can develop well and be more motivated when problems come.