Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

In this contemporary age, more and more parents choose to raise their kids by freely paying for all their demands. From my observation, I believe this situation can create many drawbacks for the offspring from now on. It is clear that this parenting style has never had any beneficial impacts on the kids. In particular, the children may underestimate the value of money whenever they receive it easily. Hence, they will cross the lines and dive deep into bad habits. At the same time, they will become thoughtless, aggressive and dependent residents after they grow up. This phenomenon will form extreme and hostile characteristics for the youngsters. Firstly, this kind of upbringing is like a favour for their kids to neglect the importance of hard-working. As a result, grown-ups from those families are always running for the flashy outlooks and create illusory images on Facebook. Moreover, there is an increasing proportion of adolescent crimes because they cannot afford their individuals’ demands. According to New York Times, over 75% of the adults who were hardly failed in depending on their parents once participated in shoplifting because of distorted thoughts. To conclude, I consider that any parents in this world should not be careless and submissive in raising kids. The act of purchasing for anything without any considerations will absolutely have many adverse effects on themselves and society.