In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In several countries, many people prefer purchasing accommodation to renting one. There are a lot of explanation for this statement and from my point of view, I believe that it brings more merits than drawbacks. On the one hand, the reason why lots of people tend to have their own house is trendy these days is due to the settlement. In fact, it can be understood that some people think the first successful achievement in one’s life is owning a house. Having a personal house help them to concentrate on their family and work without worrying about the fees of renting a house. The settlement results from the hard-working time of the owners and it can be the motivation to make them strive for their future. Owning a house can be seen as providing a stable base of life in general and of family in particular. This is because the family is the key of happiness and home is the place that all members gather together and build good memories. Moreover, buying a house brings comfort to the owner. For instance, every time I return to my home and l lie down on my bed, I feel better and it can recharge my battery after a busy day. Living in a private house help us not only feel comfortable but also not be concerned about many issues relating to monthly renting fees or the relationship with the owner of a renting flat. On the other hand, some people could not afford for a personal house due to its cost. It can be the fact that the expense of buying a house is much more expensive than renting a house. We can also face to problems when owning a private house such as you might not be able to sell it whenever you want… In conclusion, in my view, the benefits of having a house can outweigh the disadvantages and this is also a dream of many people.