The Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools.’ How far do you agree with this prediction?

Although, advancement in technology has transitioned most of the process online. Others believe that academic study material in schools cannot be replaced by the internet. While I strongly agree with this statement, and in the coming essay, supportive points will be discussed. To start with, traditional course books are well designed for the students. In other words, based on the cognitive ability of different levels of pupils, textbooks are developed after intensive research to penetrate the information easily into the student's mind. For example, according to the children's age, textbooks font, colours, pictures, and size are prepared, which encourage pupils to grasp the topic quickly. On the other hand, internet-based information is vague and many times unauthentic based on the student's level. Hence, online contents are not better than the conventional way of education. In Addition, using electronic gadgets is not advisable by the child specialist. There are two reasons behind this, first, these gadgets are highly distractable and while studying online students jump from one screen to another screen due to other fascinating options available in the devices. Second, it can cause radiation-related diseases in the pupil which might affect severely children's bodies and minds. For instance, as per the research done by Oxford University on thousands of kids, 40% of them had encountered skin diseases after using laptops for a few months. Therefore, children should be kept away from electronic devices at an early age as much as possible. In conclusion, It would be hard to take place of conventional learning from textbooks with digital learning as for focused education, the traditional course materials are the best. However, in college, online study can be the better option in form of digital or ebooks for graduate students as they will be more mature to handle the technology well.