Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that many choose to watch television rather than read book but some say that those who read more can improve their imagination and language skills more. i completely associate myself with this point of view. Ideas enunciated further will support my opinion. First of all, having particular skills like reading, being fit, exceptional language command is not god gifted, they did work to get that. While some believe that reading a book helps them to develop more imagination and language skills. This is because it helps them to more concentrate while doing their study or making their way to be on top in the top position, this is because motivational books that they read help them to overcome the fear about failures and enhance their strength to break the obstacles that come in their life. For example, without having money or school, our beloved dr APJ Abdul Kalam made rockets this is all done because they were so keen to read books instead of watching tv. Secondly, reading books like famous personalities or popular heroes around the globe indirectly makes them think out of the box while doing work or projects which basically helps them to be popular in their innovation or dramatically increase their confidence. For instance, Tesla CEO always do experiments with his tesla cars and also does improvement in technology, this is because he is too enthusiastic to read scientific books that did various experiments to be successful. To conclude, I strongly agree with this statement because indirectly this helps them to be more unique in their own mind as well as they improve their focus and enhance their thinking.