Some people tend to buy products or get services instantly, without waiting. Why is it happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

While several people are sitting tightly, others are insisting on attaining what they want quickly. Technology seems to have a huge role in this trend. Unfortunately, it might bring others physical and mental health issues. This essay will convey those two points further with a helicopter view. Since the advent of the Industrial Revolution, state-of-the-art technologies such as handheld gadgets like mobile phones or tablets is prevalent. They give humans access to various platforms to fulfil their needs easily. For instance, Uber Food exists as a food delivery application. Its users can order any delicacies and taste them afterwards. Instead of facing road congestion for hours and pouring a lot of effort into driving themselves to a restaurant, they just have to stand by the couch minutely. It will likely foster rapid gratification, which is an elated feeling when their desires become true seamlessly. The more swiftly the experience is, the more possibilities it is in the cards to be repeated. As a consequence of the previous motive, ailments might be par for the course. The lack of physical movement will cause a variety of problems. For example, by just holding back and taking dozens of calories on a daily basis, a body will not be able to withhold the fat in the digestive system. Consequently, obesity and diabetes have the likelihood to emerge in the following years. Had consumers realized this from the beginning, such grave health issues would have been prevented. To sum up, the speed of a system, tends to be favoured because of its easiness for some groups. However, it can have a bad medical influence on a person. Thus, it is crucial for everyone to rethink their decisions in making this kind of habit continuously.