With all the problems in the world today, spending money on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other causes. To what extent do you agree with this view? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Human achievements in the field of space have drastically escalated in the past four decades. As technology is at its peak, the human urge to find new planets and study asteroids are unstoppable causing hefty cost, which some people believe is a drain of money for nothing and it can be used in a wise way while the planet earth facing other many arduous struggles. I moderately disagree with the statement analyzing the fact the earth is being overcrowded and a myriad of successful innovations are made in recent years. To begin with, some people think that space analyzes are redundant leaving the statement that it consumes a lot of money that can be spent in a useful way. In other words, sending rockets to space along with the research team is notably expensive which is paid by the poor citizens as tax amount. For instance, recent data, revealed by NASA, about the recent Mars exploration left many people shocked as it cost around $500 million. Therefore, people claim that this bulk amount can be spent in useful sectors such as agriculture,education and public service that can be benefited for the public as it is paid by the public. However, I believe the earth is being bottled up people. To put it another way, every day the number of people on the earth is being increased due to overpopulation. Considering the fact that 79% of the earth is surrounded by water and 10% of the land is covered by deserts, humans need to find a way to accommodate this enlarged number of people. As the number of people is being hiked, the space on the search is being shortened. According to research data by Oxford University, 10 children give birth on the earth each day while 3 people die causing overpopulation. In addition to this, the achievements of our scientists in recent years in space and planet exploration made a positive expectation in humanity. Researchers restless urge to find new planets which can relocate the overcrowded people shall certainly find a solution for this. In conclusion, people think negatively about space innovation is because they struggle with basic needs while paying heavy tax amounts. I believe people have to think about the future of the planet earth as the crowd is being increased. The scientific innovations in this field are real hope for the major achievement in the history of humanity.