Schoolchildren are becoming far too dependent on computer. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills.agree or disagree.

Students relying on a computer has been a matter of debate. Somone believe that computer could bring beneficial impact to their learning. However, others argue that over-relying on the electronic device might make an impact on their reading and writing skills. As for my opinion, using a computer allows students to more concentrate on reading articles and improve the quality of their writing. To begin with, the computer can be beneficial to enhance student concertion on a reading article. They might feel confused when they read an essay with a large number of paragraphs. However, the computer provides a searching function to find the paragraph with the keyword, which would save time to look up the related information. Also, the machine allows people to make notes on the article. Some of them would like to write some description on the side of the paragraph. However, due to the limited space, they might not be capable of processing that. To give an example, my friend, Kenny, was going to write some overview on the textbook, but he finally gave up because of the limited space area. The computer allows students to create and store a large number of notes. That is why it can assist them to focus on reading an article. Second, using a computer is effective to train students in a way in which to write a good essay. A few students might have difficulties in writing an article. For example, my classmate Marco has difficulties in constructing an article and presenting the idea, which is why he always receives a bad grade in the writing exam. However, utilizing the computer can indicate their usual daily errors such as grammar and spelling mistakes, and provide feedback for their essay to get improvement. It is the main reason why I believe the student writing can be improved by using the computer. To conclude, implementing computers can only assist students in getting focused on a reading article but also improve their general writing capabilities.