in some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures should be taken to solve them?

Nowadays there is a growing trend of obesity rate in many countries, which may lead to a decrease in health conditions. A variety of reasons may cause this situation. In this essay, factors that contribute to this problem and the solutions to it will be discussed. The increase in the obesity population mainly resulted from the development of technologies, which greatly changed the modern lifestyle. On the one hand, in terms of commuting, modern transportation has allowed individuals to travel everywhere in an efficient and quick way. For instance, In cities, citizens commute to work or school by underground day by day. Therefore, daily activities including walking and other physical motions were reduced. On the other hand, modern entertainment such as live streaming and video games attract more and more people to stay at home. In order to address the above issues, measures must be taken from two perspectives. First, society should awaken the public’s awareness of health. Media could participate in it by taking actions, for example, to promote fitness and nutritional content on television and magazines. Then audiences may realize the importance of eating healthily and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. Second, authorities may regulate the law in limiting the ingredients like sugar and sodium in processed food. In addition, to encourage citizens to do physical exercise, constructing more parks and gardens should be considered, too. In conclusion, the increasing unhealthy population were caused by a sedentary modern lifestyle. Both society and governments could take measures to arouse the public’s consciousness of health habits.