Some people argue that art, such as paintings and music are a waste of money and and the government should spend this money on pubic service To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people think that art, does not have any benefits to our community and countries spend lots of money for nothing when they could spend this money on our society. However, I have many states for prove that this profession has been essential since life started. Firstly, the craft has been in our lives since the Stone Age, when our ancestors started to draw pictures on rocks. In addition, in our everyday life, people have their own professions, nevertheless, they spend their free time drawing or painting pictures because most of them recognize that this is the best way to get rid of negative energy and reduce stress. On the other hand, when people calm themselves down in this way, they start to be more productive in what they actually do. Moreover, some human beings argue that, when they start to listen to music, they are being more efficient in their work. Secondly, some countries such as France or Italy etc. increased their annual tourism level with their well-known paintings. In view of the fact that, many decades ago, governments of these countries gave the value to the professionalists, that they deserve. Each year plenty of people visit these countries, waiting in never-ending lines just to see these paintings and examine them from a very close distance. Additionally, this demand, also shows us that, how important the paintings are for humanity. All in all, the reasons and arguments show that, art and music give pleasure to every human being and always welcoming for us. That is why, the authority have to spend some amount of money on the trade