The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle. Do the advantages outweighs the disadvantages.

Amongst the many major issues with downsides and plus points, which individuals have to deal with, popularity of fast food is being certainly considered as one of the most controversial ones. While some people fall for the advantages of this, there are many others who beg to differ. I mostly argue the disadvantages of such an idea. On the one hand, convenience foods are an opportunity to save the time. That is to say nowadays the most of people work and are busy. For instance, If all family members work, they have not time cook meals and these meals help to them save time. The second intrinsic merit to opt any type of meals, from many points of view, can be a good case in this point. In other words, family members are not forced to eat same meals and according to ready meals, they can choose the food they want. On the other hand, from an empirical viewpoint obtaining convenience foods might have a couple of downsides, as well. For one thing, ready foods price are looked at, by many people as a demerit. This means, fast food meals are being sold highly price by junk food company. Hence, the people who prefer fast food to home meals losing a lot of money. Moreover, drawbacks of such a practice but are not limited to money aspects. A great number of human beings is created obese nation by prepackage food. For example, experts say that junk food occurs serious health problem and shrink human life period. Taking both sides into account, I can safely state that prepackage food has both advantages and disadvantages. However, after a thorough consideration, I have come to conclusion that the merits can eclipse the advantages.