Some people think children should do extra-classes after school. Others disagree and say they should play sports outside their school hours. What is your opinion on this? Suggest healthy ways for children to develop.

It has been argued that children should take extra classes after school to master their skills, however, others think that school is enough for learning and rather they should focus on recreational activities. I personally think that after school, children should play sports and also take extra classes if needed. On one side, people argue that taking an extra class is necessary because it will help students to perform better in schools. Additional classes help them to master the courses in which they struggle. For instance, a survey conducted by Modern School in India showed that, students required more practice in subjects like Mathematics and Chemistry, therefore they take extra classes to master their skills. Hence, people believe that students should take classes after school which can help them in their studies. On the other side, it is important for young students to do recreational activities after school for their development. Engaging in sports will help them to rejuvenate from lengthy classes in school. Also, there are several games like chess, sudoku and crosswords which can help children to sharpen their brains. For example, it has been proven that 2 hours of sports activities can increase upto 30% of students efficiency in studies. Therefore, playing sports should be considered after school to relax student’s mind. To sum up, I think, both the above points are valid as we should give equal preference to studies and sports in children ’s life. Moreover, parents should explore other activities like art and debate competitions which helps in overall development of their children.