There are social, medical and technical problems associated with the use of mobile phones. What forms do they take? Do you agree that the problems outweight the benefits of mobile phone?

It has been noticed that users of the mobile phones face some technical glitches with respect to the social media platforms they are using. This essay will examine the merits and demerits associated with this trend before its reaches an appropriate conclusion. I strongly believe that this shift has more merits over demerits as it provides more comfort to users. There are arguably certain consequences for this. To begin with, whenever servers of any social media platform are down at that time users need to face more trouble. Until its fully operational phase, users have to maintain their patience. For instance, a day before yesterday in India, the applications through which UPI payment carried out like phonepe, Grey and Paytm, their servers not working efficiently, subsequently, users were not able to complete their digital transactions. Additionally one is when some natural or man-made disasters happen, after some time localised civic always prefers to cut down internet connectivity. In the first wave of Covid-19, a plethora of uneducated individuals posted false data on social media platforms around the globe. Therefore, the Government takes appropriate moves in order to control the situation. However, my opinion tilts towards the contrary as i believe that there are more advantages associated with this trend. The prominent advantage is Google maps. By,name it to refer to the mapping. Whenever someone goes to an unknown destination, at that time he or she takes the assistance of this app. Another is online booking. For travelling to any place, the traveller can book his journey ticket without any hassle. This applies to all mediums of travelling like bus, train, air. Recently one research in India has found that in the last month more than 10 million travellers book their tickets online. However by considering the enormity of the pros and their usefulness they could possibly have a relief to human life. I am of opinion that it has more merits over demerits.