Many people today do not feel safe either at home or when they are out. What are the causes? What are the solutions?

Nowadays, the security issue is becoming people's concern. A lot of communities, these days, perceive unsafe to be at home or being out of their houses. There have been so many causes why currently the security problem is getting crisis. This essay will discuss the causes and purpose of the measures which need to be taken. To begin with, one of the causes why the notion can happen is the lack of security systems utilised at homes and outside the houses. For example, in Bengkulu city, the local community are worried to stay home without setting up CCTV at their homes. If there are no cameras set, it is intriguing offenders steal or do bad things to the community at home. Another reason why this issue happens is that the number of unemployed society is increased significantly nowadays. Therefore, these all things support others to conduct offensive actions resulting in unsafe feelings to the general society. In addition, to tackle this issue, there are some steps that can be done. Firstly, the government can provide a tighter security system around the cities by asking police officers to work more hours to save the places. Secondly, the government can open or provide more career vacancies for the public so that they have adequate income to avoid being offensive. Thus, this is a local authority role that should impart more attention on both giving tighter local security systems and granting job opportunities to the society. To sum up, feeling unsafe can appear due to several causes which are lacking security systems and job availability. That is why some measures are to be done to solve the issues; conferring more police officers to watch their surroundings and providing more job opportunities to the public. I think if these all things are conducted there would not be anyone who is feeling afraid of being at home or outside the house anymore.