In the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is obvious that we are now living in the digital age where we spend most of our time online. Thus, many people argued that the popularity of printed documents such as newspapers and books would be dramatically dropped because people can read topics they are interested in on the Internet. In my opinion, I partly agree with the statement. Hence, the reason will be discussed in this essay before reaching its conclusions. It is an undeniable situation that the world of printed media has come to its lower points. Due to the development of technologies and innovations in recent years. For instance, we read news on blogs instead of purchasing newspapers because it is more suitable for our busy lifestyle these days. Furthermore, most people prefer to carry a light-weight smartphone than carry a heavy book with them. However, I think that the printed documents would not disappear from this world. Reading a printed book is more classic than an e-book. One good reason is despite the modern technologies, most of us are still nostalgic for the past and reading printed books or newspapers remind us of some good old days. For example, when we think of finding some information for our study or research, the resources we thinking of might be not only Google but also a library. In conclusion, the popularity of printed media has obviously decreased due to various reasons. However, I believe that it can not be gone from our society because sometimes, all we need is to live a slow and simple life.