Some people belive that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of a bad's person nature. discuss both views and give your opinion.

People can indulge in criminal activity because of poverty, social unrest and problems and also the way they are brought up by their parents can determine whether they involve in acts of crime or not.The world today is filled with crime, and change must happen to eradicate criminal activity. Firstly I agree that crime is a result of social problems and poverty especially in developing countries such as Africa, Sri Lanka, Vietnam. The majority of people living in these countries do not meet the basic wage rate, earning very little money leaving them with no food and clothing to provide for their families, the government will not look into these matters so what people do is start selling drugs and involve more in criminal activity leading to high crime rates and social unrests. For example, in 2016 When Africa's economy was on the verge of collapsing the crime rate went up by 20% within the country., Moreover criminal activity can happen according to the person's nature as well, certain head mafia bosses and mobsters teach small children to steal and involve in crime so that they get their dirty work done, cultivating bad thoughts and crime in a kid's mind is a result of bad nature. For example,Bangladesh which is one of the most corrupted countries in the world is well known for mobs and gangs holding children to do criminal activity, 65% of Bangladesh robberies are done by kids according to a crime survey done in 2016. Moreover,in my opinion, Both above-discussed factors are the main reasons for crime, other reasons also include education backgrounds and how kids are brought up by their parents, A parent that is neglecting a child and not bringing him up properly will most likely make him involved in a crime or other social unrest activities, Law enforcement officers should tighten their parols and keep an eye on criminal activity so that they are bought to justice. And also make it a lesson so that people will not try to reinvolve in acts of crime, this can be done through certain prison sentences and other types of democratic punishments. In conclusion peoples' beliefs are true because individuals that are involved in the crime have a bad nature and also come up from areas of poverty and social unrest, hence Police officers and other Law enforcing individuals should minimize crime and avoid corruption at all costs.