Many people join distance-learning programs (study material, post, TV, Internet) and study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefit as attending colleges or universities does. Discuss both side of view and give your opinion.

In this era of,digitization everything is available online. Many individuals believe that various types of remote learning ways are advantageous for them so and they take admissions in such remote institutions. On the other side, a sizable group of people think, this remote teaching is not as beneficial as a physical study which is normally conducted in universities. I have explained my points of view and provided my opinion in the further paragraphs. To commence with, distance learning has mainly two positive aspects. First, it saves time and money for parents and students as generally online programs are less expensive than regular college programs. For example, the 2 years computer programming program of the University of Toronto costs a total of CAD 16000 for students, whereas the same program in distance learning is available in only CAD 8000. In addition to that, an online study gives flexibility to students, as they can access knowledge from anywhere in the world, which benefits the overall education growth of the country. Moreover, students from poor countries can also educate themselves and be able to enhance their careers. On the other side, physical classroom education provides a positive study environment to pupils where they compete with others in the real world, this competition makes them more dedicated to studying. Furthermore, in offline,classrooms teachers can pay personal attention to all students as they know each student very well. Moreover, offline classrooms are an easy way for students to make friendships. For instance, when two people studying, playing and eat together, it results in a deep friendship. I opine both offline and offline study methods have their own pros and cons and it's totally up to the student what he wants to choose. If a student is dedicated and studious to learning he can acquire knowledge from any form of education.