Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

From my point of view, I agree with encouraging youth to have(do) unpaid work to help local communities, but there is a little proportion of this opinion I don't agree, that is teenagers should be required to do this. Nowadays, the majority of youngsters grow up in the internet environment, which causes them to have fewer opportunities to take part in realistic social activities than before. If they are willing to help local communities to do some daily work, I think they will improve their social abilities and accumulate practical skills, such as building friendships with other same ages and using office software on computers. These kinds of stuff can be positive effects on their lives. Another point that I want to emphasize is that not all youth should be required for doing this, there are various activities for teenagers to utilize their time, such as advanced learning, physical exercises, or just relaxing with their families during leisure time. What matters is that young people have their own right to choose what kinds of activities they are enjoyed in. From the view of the other side, what a well-known fact is that the labour costs have become increasingly higher than before while social economics developed. But at the same time, studies show that charities are short of the labour force, for example, the component of old people in the population of our society becomes bigger and bigger, what is the intractable problem is that young people are exhausted from their jobs, which causes they do not have enough energies for taking care of their parents and children. If teenagers could help local charities to take care of the elderly, it will be a powerful positive effect to improve this social problem. In conclusion, I agree that teenagers who have abilities and wills can devote themselves to unpaid work to help local communities, it's definitely beneficial to both individual teenagers and society, and what I will consistently think is that people can not require all teenagers to do anything that is not written in the law until they are willing to.