With the rise of e-books comes the decline in paper books.Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

globalization and industrialization had come to a point where the whole globe don does not need to put their extra effort in order to achieve something. A great example of this trend is the growing proportion of e- books around the world. However, some considered this as a negative development while others believe that it has plenty of positive achievements. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, due to the development of e- books, there are plethoras of benefits it gives to the public. Firstly, there are no such chances of getting pages of books torn off, therefore, the books can be preserved for a longer period of time. Secondly, the fear of getting books lost can be demolished. Thirdly, it can be read in any of the places a person wants to. For example, the amazon e-book is one of the leading brands in this sector. As, digitalised books offer a lot of portability, as one can send digital books to any of his or her relatives or friend irrespective of the nation. On the other hand, e- books have their own disadvantage in the way it been used. Some of the demerits are, firstly, these digital book's fonts are not visible enough to read the words, and due to this problem, it can damage eyes and even affect the health. To explain with a fact, recently, a survey had been conducted and it stated that 75% of people are suffering from myopia and hypermetropia which is caused due to reading excessive of e- books. To conclude, people should encourage the development that is happening all around the world. However, the public should be aware of their disadvantages. In the case of e- books, it is evident that preservation of books can be achieved, whereas, they can affect the body organs and can even cause serious problems later on.