Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Gaining an immense amount of wealth is considered one of the primary means of making a person’s life content. Money is one of the vital factors but there are other accomplishments that can provide an equal amount of happiness in life. This essay will further elaborate on both, the importance of money and the contribution of other factors that leads to happiness and cannot be overlooked. To begin with, most of the basic human needs such as food, clothing and shelter predominantly depends on money. From purchasing a needle to buying an aeroplane, money is considered a form of security in life and can help in buying the basics as well as luxurious items. For instance, in a survey conducted by Times,magazine 87% of the urban population has voted for money as their primary want followed by food due to their growing needs. Since our day to day living relies on money hence it can easily make our lives cheerful. On the contrary, there are various other aspects in life that can make a person happy and content. One of them is to have a loving family and supportive friends who can guide you through any hardships in life. Other factors could be appreciation and recognition at a workplace or in a project. For example, the contentment that a parent experiences while watching their child take his or her first step and grow in life can never be replaced with cash. To conclude, money is one the most influential aspect of a person’s life but there are the presence of certain moments in life and certain experiences in life that can bring greater joys in life and further can never be compared with money.