city living in the 21st century is stressful and offers no advantage. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Living in a big town in the 21st century can be tiring as it offers no benefits. In my opinion, I agree as it causes more harm than good. Firstly, being a resident in the city in the present day can be a hassle as there is so much noise pollution due to the increase in the number of cars found in the towns. These vehicles contribute to noise pollution through the sounds of the engines as well as the honking of the car horn. In addition, to, this the automobiles contribute to air pollution from the combustion of fuel by the engine. Secondly, the metropolis tends to have a large number of inhabitants leading to traffic jams in the early hours of the morning due to people making their way to work. In other to, to avoid such traffic residents have to get up earlier than normal causing them to lose some hours of sleep which can be hazardous to their health. For instance, a survey carried out in Lagos,Nigeria by the United Nation showed that a majority of Lagosians are exhausted by midday thereby decreasing their productivity. Thirdly, big towns have the tendency of having a high cost of living especially when it comes to getting accommodation around the city centre. As places closer to the city centre where the amenities tend to be expensive. so, most people usually rent houses in the outskirt of the town and have to spend hours commuting into the city which can be hectic. In conclusion,there are little or no perks to living in large townsas towns it causes a lot of stress to the residents.