in some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very improtant fro people. why might this be the case? do you think this is positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, people from some countries around the world prefer owning a house rather than renting a house, and they think it is very important for their lives, this trend has become a hot issue. From my point of view, I think there are two main reasons why people prefer owning a house rather than renting one. Firstly, it can make people feel have more stability in their places of residence, for example, because of having the ownerships of houses so that residents won't suffer the situation - the landlords may unreasonably damage the contracts someday - which usually happen on those people who rent houses. In addition, buying a house is the principal precondition for young men to get married to their wives in some countries and regions, if they don't have a house, their wives' parents won't allow them to organize new families, it is a common opinion among these elder people that owning a house is the basic material for living which definitely initiate young people to buy a house rather than rent one. Even though the situation is formed by some realistic reasons, ut I think this phenomenon is totally negative, because buying a house need spending a massive quantity of money which may cost a person's whole life to earn it. Many reports have shown that young people suffer loans from banks due to buying houses, and they need to spend nearly 40 years to pay back these loans, which will take up most part of their salaries. It will not only make negative effects on physical health but also influence psychological fitness, such as being exhausted from jobs for making more money, and being a long time with high pressure which finally damaged people's mentalities, too many misfortunes have been evidenced that is relative to economic factors. In conclusion, I think the opinion of owning a house will make negative effects on people's life, residents should change their attitudes on this issue.