Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, I completely agree with some people who believe that the opportunity of studying at university is open for everyone. However, I partly go along with the idea that the government should make it free for all students with any financial background. I think that we would consider more criteria. In my opinion, if everyone gets full state funding, it would result in a waste of money and inefficiency in education. The government should give a grant which is based on evaluating students according to three factors which are studiousness, talent and financial status. There are two special scenarios in which I think a free tuition program is the best option. The first situation is that a full grant should be awarded to those who are studious and live in poverty, which will encourage the students to study for their more fruitful future. The second persons who could get free tuition are extremely talented pupils who should definitely be supported in order to contribute to the development of the country later. Regarding those who do not have living difficulty, they would be able to win a scholarship which is likely to inspire the students who have a desire to save the cost of living to struggle. On the other hand, the other pupils who are regular learners or especially lazy ones should pay tuition fees in the ordinary way which might keep them properly paying attention to learning in order to avoid wasting their familys’ money. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the government should make university education free for some special cases, partial or full-charge for the remaining circumstances accordingly.