Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that children, as prospective workers, are not capable of recognizing the real nature of the work world, so it is recommended by some people that juveniles should be taught about work features besides academic lessons. I entirely agree with this idea. The first compelling reason is that providing competent workers is the prior goal of the educational system, and it would be more meaningful to increase the awareness of students about the world of work. This will put them in real situations and definitely offer them to pursue jobs they would enjoy, preventing them from following their unrealistic desires. As a result, students would make their best decisions, increasing their job satisfaction, which encourages people to earn a more competitive salary, improving their quality of life. With a broader outlook, we will have a more prosperous and cultivating society that would benefit every individual in the community. In addition, teenagers often suffer from a lack of insight due to their busy schedules at school, and this leads them to be more shortsighted. Presently, teenagers are studying full-time at school or university, and it might be challenging to find a job or even acquire information about their work. However, gaining experience by spending a short time working as well as studying academic subjects and learning about the work environment would undoubtedly broaden their horizons and prevent them from making emotional decisions. Consequently, this tends to improve the student's job prospects, increasing the probability of making the best decision. In conclusion, I believe that obligatory short-term work for students besides their school or university subjects would help them considerably choose the career which might be most suitable for each of them, resulting in a far more thriving community.