Being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days. Some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, while others think children should begin in secondary school. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The vast majority of the population deems that juveniles should embark to learn a foreign language at primary school whereas others argue with this position of the most and contend that teenagers should begin learning a new language throughout their study in secondary school. I advocate strongly with the former statement and am going to reflect on this essay my own position of such a common tendency. On the one hand, we can observe that a large number of people is right. Furthermore, the general view has been that students of primary schools should begin to study the second language. One of the main reasons why adolescents should learn, for instance, English in primary school consists of kids’ abilities. Admittedly, children are more capable of the learning process and a new language can be very easy for them. In addition, toddlers in families, where the mother and father speak different languages, can speak both parental languages. Besides, children encounter rarely troubles with vocabulary and grammar rules of the second language. Hence, it would be efficient to learn foreign languages in primary school. On the other hand, some experts claim that students in secondary school ought to continue to study foreign languages. In addition, they confirm the core position of the majority, however, experts contemplate that it would be very useful for teenagers if they embark to learn the third language in secondary school. All that knowledge for adolescents needs to their future in order to be hired in international companies or be enrolled in universities, which are located across the world. Therefore, language is a necessary part of the contemporary lifestyle. In conclusion, I would stress that having made these points, it is true that students should learn a new language during their studying at schools. What teachers should do is composed of providing qualified education for adolescents. Nevertheless, students must decide upon for themselves which language they want to know.